Philadelphia: City Hall

 
Det första jag gjorde igår när jag var i Philadelphia var att promenera till City Hall. Först tänkte jag inte ens på vad det var för nåt på taket, det upptäckte jag först när jag var påväg tillbaka från Penn's Landing (mer om det senare). Killen uppe på taket är iaf William Penn som grundade staden år 1682. Och den där lilla skapelsen framför City Hall har jag faktiskt ingen aning om vad det är. Sorry.

Translation for those who don't know Swedish (like my beloved German friends):
The first thing I did yesterday in Philadelphia was to walk to the City Hall. At first, I didn't notice the statue on the top of the roof, but I saw it when I was walking back from Penn's Landing (more about that later). So the guy on the top of the City Hall is William Penn, who founded the city of Philadelphia in 1682. And that little thingy in front of the City Hall? Don't ask me about that -- I have no idea about what it is.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0